I finished 1,494 words translating in Hour of Code Part 8

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I finished 1,494 words translating in Hour of Code Part 8

When i started translating English to Filipino under the file en.yml, then i checked the content i was shocked that it contains over 32,000 strings. I said to myself "Woah! It will take more time to finish it because it will be separated to many 1,000+ for every part. Look at the photo, 1,494 words seems a small percent on the activity graph:

Screenshot_2017-12-19-20-08-05-87.png

This file have long sentences/paragraphs than other files before in Hour of Code. These part is challenging but since i love challenges i enjoyed translating it. The more challenging, the more learnings. I also learn so many information about Hour of Code in Computer Science.
Here's the sample of my translations:

Screenshot_2017-12-19-20-09-22-71.png

Screenshot_2017-12-19-20-09-30-53.png

Screenshot_2017-12-19-20-09-45-91.png

My translation in Hour of Code Part 8 is now done,i will proceed to Part 9. If you guys find something not perfectly translated, don't worry 'cause i will continue to improve my skill in translating. If you have any suggestion, kindly comment down. I'll be glad to read and take it as an improvisation tip.

Visit my translation project, click the link below:
https://crowdin.com/translate/hour-of-code/595/en-fil



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @rodylina I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75