Steemd.com text display problem

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

There is a problem with the override of text. Making it not presentable to look at.

image.png

image.png

I don't know if steemd.com is an opensource and what repository it should be located.
Will just be filling this for the good of people using it.

I am using this following :

Operating System : Windows 7
Browser : Google Chrome Version 62.0.3202.94 (Official Build) (64-bit)

After 10 mins i check again, the display is now ok.
image.png

I don't know if this problem is intermittent or it happens in a sudden.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I’ve seen it before too. But rarely. I don’t recall if I saw it more on a mo Ike browser or on Windows desktop.

I’ve seen other issues with the site and contacted the developer.

I was told that a new version is coming so unless it’s something very serious no small fixes are warranted at this time.

@bix , probably they will be doing some bunch fixes then.. that would be very good , so all of the problems being experience by users will be resolved.

just to be clear, steemit and steemd are completely different sites made by completely different developers and therefore fixes on steemd will not affect any of the bugs on the steemit site, unfortunately.

yes @bix you are very correct with your statement i am hoping that new version of steemit will be released soon , by that users will be able to enjoy the new user interface with more like the ones busy.org is using. On your first comment , what developer you are referring into? is it steemit or steemd? just curious.

You brought up steemd. I replied about steemd :)
Steemd is made by @roadscape
It’s actually already very good and lots of people are relying on it. But an update is probably in the works. Or at least in the plans. That was my understanding.

ahhhh..sorry for that @bix, and thanks for the information i never know who developed steemd. It seems i need to check who are those developers of different sites, so i might call their attention if necessary , if they are not busy enough. =)

Why sorry. Nothing to be sorry about :)

Yes I tried to bring something to their attention too. That’s when I found out that changes are coming and unless it’s a serious bug no need to fix little things on something that will be changed a lot soon.

All the best!

thanks @bix, nice talking to you. I think i need to contact @roadscape to asked if steemd.com is an open source or not.

Hmmm...I'm on Win7Pro, and don't see your issue:

My primary monitor is 21"

yes.. it went ok. i don't know what happen. mine is 24 inch.
Thank you for checking also. The problem happen for around 5 minutes i think when i am browsing , so i take a screenshot. But now it is ok.

I get this sometimes, but not always. I was thinking it might be an issue with display size.

yes, i got it two times already but this is the first time i got a screenshot on this issue. It is more like intermittent to me. Just don't know if what causes the problem.

Your contribution cannot be approved yet because it is attached to wrong repository.

Condenser project is not related to steemd.com. You should point the repository to steemd.com's github repository. Please edit the contribution and reply to this comment when you're done.

Note: If steemd is not open-source, then we can't approve this contribution.

[utopian-moderator]

hi @emrebeyler , i just dm one of the moderator and he told me that steemd.com is not an opensource.. I guess this is not qualified. Thank you for your time checking this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48