Italian Translation Report: Node.js [Part 37 - 1540TW/1129CW]

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

logo.png
Image created by @pab.ink

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language

Repository

Introduction

Hello everyone!
Welcome to my 37th translation for the Node.js project!
Today I finished the child_process.md file and I started a new technical file: cli.md!
Keep reading to check out more about this new translation report!
Enjoy!

Project Details

Node.js is a JavaScript runtime built on Chrome's V8 JavaScript engine. It uses a non-blocking event-driven I/O model, which makes it a lightweight and efficient framework. I believe in open source projects and I think it's essential to work on this great project because the package ecosystem of Node.js, called npm, is the largest ecosystem of open source libraries in the world.
Given its importance, its translation into many languages is almost due.
I'll use my skills to make an high quality translation and maybe to learn something more about Node.js world.

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

This is my 37th translation for the Node.js project.
Today I finished the translation of the child_process.md file and I started a new file with new and complex technical words and sentences: cli.md.
About child_process.md there was no problem, I overcome the difficult and what was missing to be translated was easy, cli.md instead was slightly more complicated because I had to spend some time studying several technical terms.
However, good final result: 1540 total words and 1129 clean words.
In this 37th part I translated on child_process.md about how to send a server object and how to send a socket object and I finished with two Shell paragraphs: Shell Requirements and Default Windows Shell.
About cli.md, I started explaining what is CLI (Command Line Interface) and how its options work by listing them.

Words left in English

This is a list of words I considered to left in English in order to give a more understandable translation.
My choice is based both on the project owners guidelines and on the web research carried out by myself.

Difficult words/sentences to translate in Italian

In this report I have not met words or sentences which put me in serious difficulty or which I have not been able to translate properly. It was really simple this time.

What did I learn new?

  • Sparse Array - What is a Sparse Array (or Sparse Matrix) and which is its function in child_process.md: it is a matrix in which most of the elements are zero. By contrast, if most of the elements are nonzero, then the matrix is considered dense. The number of zero-valued elements divided by the total number of elements (e.g., m × n for an m × n matrix) is called the sparsity of the matrix (which is equal to 1 minus the density of the matrix)
    Source
  • CLI - What is the CLI and how its options works: it is a means of interacting with a computer program where the user (or client) issues commands to the program in the form of successive lines of text (command lines). A program which handles the interface is called a command language interpreter or shell (computing).
    Source
  • Debugging - What is the Debugging and how it works in cli.md: it is the process of finding and resolving defects or problems within a computer program that prevent correct operation of computer software or a system.
    Source
  • FIPS - What are the FIPS (or Federal Information Processing Standards) and how it works into cli.md: they are publicly announced standards developed by the United States federal government for use in computer systems by non-military government agencies and government contractors. Many FIPS specifications are modified versions of standards used in the technical communities, such as the American National Standards Institute (ANSI), the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), and the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).
    Source
  • ICU - What is the ICU (or International Components for Unicode) and how it works into cli.md: it is an open source project of mature C/C++ and Java libraries for Unicode support, software internationalization, and software globalization. ICU is widely portable to many operating systems and environments. It gives applications the same results on all platforms and between C, C++, and Java software.
    Source

Suggestions/Revisions for Project Owners (Pull Requests etc.)

None in this report.

Languages

  • Source Language: English
  • Target Language: Italian
  • Experience: You can check my experiences into my translator application

Word Count

  • Total Words: 1540
  • Clean Words: 1129

Proof of Authorship

Feedback & Conclusion

As I said in the previous post, today I finished the child_process.md and immediately started a new one without stopping, in the next post the goal is to conclude this too!
But what do you think about it? Did you know what I learned today?
Let me know, leave a comment below!
Thank you very much for your time and see you in the next post!

Sort:  

Hi @robertbira.

Congratulations on another excellent contribution. I’m sorry that I’ve been giving you such poor feedback on your work, but it’s really mostly great so there’s not much else I can say about it. I see you’ve tackled this new file very well so I’m sure you’ll breeze right through it, now that you’ve understood it’s main concepts. As always, keep up the good work!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your great work too!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 134 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @robertbira!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66