Italian Translation Report: Node.js [Part 27 - 2492 TW/1056 CW]

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

logo.png
Image created by @pab.ink

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language

Repository

Introduction

Hello everyone!
Welcome to my 27th translation for the Node.js project.
Today I decided to consolidate this new post formatting, even if from the next post there will be some other changes.
I continued the translation of the buffer.md file and I got into a lot of repetitive words that made me sweat a little! Keep reading the post for more details!
Enjoy the reading!

Project Details

Node.js is a JavaScript runtime built on Chrome's V8 JavaScript engine. It uses a non-blocking event-driven I/O model, which makes it a lightweight and efficient framework. I believe in open source projects and I think it's essential to work on this great project because the package ecosystem of Node.js, called npm, is the largest ecosystem of open source libraries in the world.
Given its importance, its translation into many languages is almost due.
I'll use my skills to make an high quality translation and maybe to learn something more about Node.js world.

Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview

This is my 27th translation for the Node.js project.
As I said a little while ago, today I continued the translation of the buffer.md file.
At the beginning I didn't have any complications, it seemed a file with few repetitive words and little code, going forward it's all the opposite: a lot of code, many words that are repeated, a lot of time spent in the attention to make everything translated same way.
In fact, the final result is a large gap between total words and clean words: 2492 total words and 1056 clean words.
A lot of work done, few!
In this 27th part I translated a lot of different class methods, together with their characteristics and code examples.
Halfway through the work, my attention turned to the "Buffer.poolSize" class property which is characterized by many functions, so much so that I will have to continue to translate it in the next post.

Languages

  • Source Language: English
  • Target Language: Italian
  • Experience: You can check my experiences into my translator application

Word Count

  • Total Words: 2492
  • Clean Words: 1056

Proof of Authorship

Feedback & Conclusion

Overall a great job for this post, has tested my patience and my concentration.
What do you think about it? Have you ever had to deal with buffers mentioned above?
Let me know!
In the next post I want to finish the file even if many words are missing, I'll try!

Sort:  

Hi @robertbira.

Once again a very good contribution on your part. Thank you for your speed and consistency: all the code is a pain to revise, I can only imagine how much worse it can be translating it.
Keep up the good work!

  • Good translation
  • Good handling of all the embedded code

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @imcesca!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hi @robertbira! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. We are currently in test modus upvoting quality Utopian-io contributions! Nice work!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 25 SBD worth and should receive 149 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hey @robertbira
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87