Add pages to dtube search

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Components

Dtube search should be modified to allow more results (by pages).

Proposal

I suggest adding pages on dtube searches (if possible). It's annoying when I want to search a specific topic on dtube (not steemit, I want only results in dtube, also I like how dtube displays their search results) and I am limited to just 10 search results. There could be 10 per page and buttons to navigate through the page (or just loading more videos when scrolling to the bottom of the page). I think this is the only thing that would allow dtube to grow a lot more, because most of the people search for their tastes, and not just watch hot/trend/new videos, they want specific topic videos and steemit's search engine isn't the most beautiful (considering they use google and not their own).

Mockups / Examples

I don't think it's needed, most (if not every) search engine has this.

Benefits

I myself would love to use dtube to watch videos, but I'm not using it because I wan't to search for specific videos, I like their search engine, but I do not like the fact that I am limited to just 10 videos/search.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

Contributions must be Informative
The contribution must contain as much detail as possible and have some graphical content in it (images, charts, videos, etc) where applicable. The length of the body of the contribution should be enough to give every possible detail about the submitted contribution.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38