My Contribution: GPLCart translation to Polish

in #utopian-io6 years ago

GPLCart is an open source, PHP-based e-commerce platform. What it does is it allows its users to build simple, yet modular and highly-configurable online shops and stores. I found the concept of it very appealing, therefore I decided to help translate it into my native language, which is Polish. I believe many could benefit from the software and translating it could help spread its appeal to those who prefer using their native language for work or quite simply aren't fluent enough in English.

The pictures below show some of my statistics and how I fared against other contributors thus far. I intend on making further progress.
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg

Below is a link, that acts as a proof of my activity:
https://crowdin.com/project/gplcart/activity_stream

In general, it was a rather enjoyable task for a good cause. I am very happy to help the Polish access useful software, such as this. I am looking forward to helping even more and I encourage others to do so as well!
GPLCart on GitHub: https://github.com/gplcart/gplcart
GPLCart on Crowdin: https://crowdin.com/project/gplcart



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @ribson I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04