You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed new section/method for seggregating posts starting with the trending page

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I'm always mildly amused by suggestions to fix certain aspects like this. Let me clarify that. I'm not amused in any way about the suggestions themselves (they are all great ideas), I'm amused that so many of the suggestions I keep seeing for the months that I've been here are things I created in about 1 week in my new steem aggregator (steemfeed.social)*. It's still in a pretty beta state, but it highlights that these requests aren't technically hard to implement. It's just a matter of steemit finding the hours to do it. When I first got here I assumed that steemit would be imminently introducing all these sorts of things (including notifications; which, by the way, I've created browser plugins for ;) ), so my steemfeed project has only ever been a half-hearted effort, if that. But if I had of known that after many months this sort of stuff would still be missing, I would have focussed on steemfeed more and put out a more polished full on front end (with voting/commenting etc). As it is, because I only have limited hours myself, I am devoting most of my time this week to porting my notification plugins to iPhone and Android, and then moving on to another project that will hopefully earn me some money so I can continue funding these projects. All still with the (mistaken?) assumption that steemit will finally implement some of these requests.

*(although with my reputation filters they successively weed out the lower reps; but they could be easily modified to do the reverse and successively weed out the higher reps)

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43