You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem] Steem Per Mvests Leads to Bot Island

Phew... now there's some depth analysis. I'm not in the slighest bit surprised and this backs up my view that steemit is actually a form of 'techno-feudalism'; although I'm surprised we have as many as 187 'fiefdoms'.

I think the SVG rendering works well - reminds me of parasites.

Great work. Now go get some sleep.

Maybe this could've been 2 posts?

Sort:  

although I'm surprised we have as many as 187 'fiefdoms'.

Only over the course of a year.

Amusingly, I've rerun my maps with increasingly smaller time slices, down to a single day. This particular weird operation still shows a couple of vast, isolated islands, even at that narrow a horizon.

Though if you really want to see who the feudal lords are, look at some of my work from last week doing breakdowns of where the SP is concentrated and where transfers of funds are occurring. That's the folks who make your and my vote kind of nothingness.

Sleep is for the weak. Or at least waits another hour or two; I may be East Coast, US, but I'm a nocturne.

This could have been two posts, but where's the fun in that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86