Limit the rate at which your phone overheat and Freeze annoying apps using Airfrozen

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

​# A. INTRODUCTION

Screenshot_20190723-191341.png

Having many apps on my mobile phone is fine, but it's always frustrating when it makes my phone to overheat and freeze. These have been the issues I have always wanted to solve. To solve this, I had to search for the right app/project on F-Droid; an open-source app store. While I was searching, I came across Airfrozen; an open-source application which enables users to freeze apps that they rarely use. I can proudly say that I have no regret installing Airfrozen because it saves my battery life and reduces my data usage.

Airfrozen is a project by Hyongbai. The last project update was 4months ago. If you want to download it, kindly access its Playstore link

B. Personal experience with the app

After I installed Airfrozen, I then accepted the terms and conditions. I love how its first screen displayed. It app reminded me of superfreeze. An alternative application for freezing applications on Android mobile devices. The screenshots below are the first interfaces that displayed after I accessed both apps.

Airfrozen

Screenshot_20190723-121440.png

Superfreeze

Screenshot_20190723-121601.png

As you can see, both apps look nice. But I prefer how the first interface looks. Simply because it listed what it can do on the homescreen.

C. How Apps Are Listed

Airfrozen

Screenshot_20190723-121327.png

Superfreeze

Screenshot_20190723-121723.png

After both apps loaded fully, I noticed that Appfrozen loaded the apps on my phone differently from how superfreezZ loaded it. I love how Airfrozen listed the apps. if you look closely, you will see that it loaded the apps in grid form while SuperfreezZ loaded its own in list style. I appreciate the developer behind Appfreezen for the idea to load apps in grid form because it's quicker to scroll that scrolling with the list format.

D. Freezing An App

Airfrozen

Screenshot_20190723-121338.png

Superfreeze

Screenshot_20190723-134019.png

On Airfrozen, there's a freezer where frozen apps are stored. Before any app can be stored in the freezer, the button with its title as "Thaw" must be used. There are other options on this interface. And they are;

  • Option to create a shortcut of an app
  • Option to pin an app
  • Option to remove an app from the list

All of these options are simple to use. I give kudos to the project developer.

E. Settings Page

Airfrozen

Screenshot_20190723-121349.png

Superfreeze

Screenshot_20190723-133522.png

There are several useful options on Airfrozen's settings interface. I love its interface than that of Superfreezz's. And most importantly, its options are brilliant since it makes it easy for its users to seamlessly use the app. For example, there's an option to choose which will freeze Airfrozen immediately after exit. Its competitor lacks this option.

F. Conclusion

I recommend Airfrozen for everyone looking for the best way to limit the rate at which their Phone overheats or hangs. Also, to decrease the amount of data usage on their mobile device.

Sort:  

Hi and thanks for the contribution. This seems like a cool project to explore. However, the repository for the app has gotten no code updates in years. According to Utopian guidelines: Contributions to repositories that have not received any program code updates for longer than 6 months, will not be eligible for potential reward.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @tykee! Keep up the good work!

Hey there @reetarh, welcome to STEEM. If you join @schoolofminnows, you can receive votes for free.
1. Your post will appear in post-promotion on the discord.
2. Your posts will also get featured on the school of minnows account on steem
https://steemit.com/@schoolofminnows
3. You get votes from other members.
4. The whole thing is FREE.
To join follow this link:
https://steem.host/connect/steempunks

Congratulations @reetarh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42