You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to install steem-python, the official STEEM library for Python

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hi, amosbastian.

Excellent Tutorial ..! I'm following it step by step.
I have a problem in Step 3.3 when I run the s.get_account ('rcuriel') instruction python enters a loop showing the following message ....

WARNING:urllib3.connectionpool:Retrying (Retry(total=19, connect=None, read=None, redirect=0, status=None)) after connection broken by 'NewConnectionError('<urllib3.connection.VerifiedHTTPSConnection object at 0xb665594c>: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno -2] Name or service not known',)': /

...then I break it with Ctrl+"C"

Important, my operating system is Ubuntu Bionic Beaver (development branch)

could you help me..?

Sort:  

Hey, if you want you can contact me on Discord at Amos#4622, will be easier to help you out that way!

Hello again.
Try to communicate with you via Discord I did not know how to do it, I'm a novice.
looking on the internet I found this solution ...

steempy set nodes https://api.steemit.com

and it worked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68