Minecolonies & Allies and Feus + some fixes

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, since we're planning on implementing further colony interacting possibilities
namely trading and warring one very important system can't be missing.

Alliances

That's why I implemented a small Alliance system which has some usability already.

At the moment players can already share a colony with other players.
They can add players as Hostiles, Neutrals or Officers to their colonies.
Depending on the rank they can then assign certain permissions to them.

Above you can see an example of a list of players assigned to a Colony.

The Ally system works the following way:

If two colony owners are marked as "Officers" in each other colonies they are considered to be allies.

If two colony owners are marked as "Hostile" ine ach other colonies they are considered to be feuds.

Which we calculate as above. We go through all players which have the officer, or hostile rank in the colony and check their colony, then we check if that colony has the owner of the current colony at the same rank.

When the player now opens his TownHall GUI he will be able to see lists of feuds and allies on the main page as shown in the picture below:

If the colony of the player has a townhall of level 3 or more he will be able to teleport to the the colonies of the other players.
On clicking on the button.

After clicking the button the above message will appear which on clicking will teleport the player to the other colony.

If the townhall level is smaller than level 3 it will show the following button in the GUI:

This system will already invite people to create trustable relationships which come with the price that you have to trust a player enough to add him as officer but will gain the ability to teleport to his colony which opens the minecraft world better.

I hope you really liked our new update and I'll see you the next time around!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Your posts are informative and nice to look at. Very good balance of artwork and text. Nice touch to add some code visuals.

Perhaps you could invite developers to contribute in your posts.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks =)
We're currently in a hot phase and need more people providing artwork and similar at the moment.
I think in around 2 Weeks we will hit a new phase and I'll start calling out for new devs in my posts.
But currently, we don't have a lot of "useful" open tasks.

Hey @raycoms I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Very interesting post

I challenge thee: If you edit this comment and write something productive you will win my upvote.

Lol. Way to call them out. Nice post, btw. Is there a link to the overall game website, or is it a plugin for Minecraft?

Yes there is; www.minecolonies.com
It links to all necessary sites as well.

This system will already invite people to create trustable relationships which come with the price that you have to trust a player enough to add him as officer but will gain the ability

I challenge thee: If you edit this comment and write something productive you will win my upvote.

ok thanksssss... give me a upvote plzzz

Almost there, missing 2 things, first: You don't need to write "give me a upvote plzzz" since I said I'll do it, #2 you just rephrased something I wrote up there.
Tell me your experience of similar systems, why do you like it, what would you like to be added to it? Something that contributes to the post.

thank you for posting this, with post you can better understand about alliance and i like it, and keep excited always in make posting as good as this ..

I challenge thee: If you edit this comment and write something productive you will win my upvote.

Offcourse l have liked your post and its very amazing to this platform thanks raycoms.

I challenge thee: If you edit this comment and write something productive you will win my upvote.

Hi, First time I see this post. Can anyone explain more about this, is it a game or what's the idea?

It's a modification for minecraft which adds colonies to the game.

Then I understand. Do you know anyone that knows a lot about steemit, I have a problem with my account?

Someone is voting with my account, I have tried to change main password but it does not stop:-(
I can see the votes but don’t know who is uso g my account

You have to change your "POSTING" key in your wallet - permission

I don’t see where I can change this, the only I can change is main password?!?

Sorry, you have to change your main password which will reset all keys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82