Looking for Obj modelers to create NPC models

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

I am looking for Obj modelers for minecolonies

What is Minecolonies?
MineColonies is a town building mod that allows you to create your own thriving Colony within Minecraft! With features including many NPC workers, like Builders, Miners, Lumbejacks, Farmers and many more, buildings, a fantastic building tool and a robust permissions system in multiplayer, you can have the Colony of your dreams alone or with Friends.

What's missing?

Minecolonies has a bunch of workers and each of them has an individual model and texture. A few examples:

The Shepherd:


The knight:

Until now they have been done using minecraft specific tools.
But, we're currently implementing the support for Obj models.

Therefore, what we need would be a rework for some existing models and some new models for a range of workers, including:

  • Female Shepherd
  • Female Cowgirl
  • Female Swineherder
  • Female chickenherder
  • Male/Female Cook
  • Male/Female Smelter
  • Male/Female Knight rework
  • Male/Female Archer rework

(+ Many more)

How can I help?

Helping is simple, if you know your way around obj modelling (for example using blender) you can help us out and start modeling the above mentioned models.

What we'd need would be the models for the set of workers including the textures for them.

How to start?

Start by checking out our wiki: here to get an idea for our mod and to develop a feeling to be able to develop models which fit into the context of our mod.

Then check out an example of our female fisherman: here

Since it's minecraft the general body sizes have to be as in the model of the fisherman (length of feet, arms, height of head).

Then, let your creativity flow and start modeling any of the above mentioned models we're still missing.

Deadline
No strict deadline, but we'd like to have most models finished until the end of february.

Communication
If you're interested please leave us a comment or contact us on our discord: here.
The contact person would be me "raycoms".

So we can discuss further details if required.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I joined a new discord. I do not know how to use it. I'll be happy if you can help me.

Discord is a chat application. What exactly do you need help with?

it gives an error when doing computer setup. I think I got the problem. thank you. If I have a problem after installing it. Is there any drawback to asking you?

@darksea if you're interested you can also send me your email and I can invite you to our basecamp to stay in contact over there.

[email protected] I'm waiting for the invitation

Invited you already =)

Hey @reggaemuffin, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

I'm interested! I've done Blender modelling in the past for a Minecraft mod I was working on. Do you have textures done or would I just be working from scratch? And I'm guessing you want them unwrapped in the standard Minecraft way?

Hi @carn, glad to hear you're interested in working with us, we also don't have the textures done yet since we would need the models first.
And about them being unwrapped I will have to ask the responsible one for the obj model transition.

If you send me your email I can get you in our chat, so we can coordinate =)

Hey @raycoms I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

I must confess I know next to nothing about what you're talking about. Will visit the reference to know more, though.

Some really great gaming content here definitely an upvote from me, hope to see more content from you real soon, as a fellow gamer I'd like to also ask if you can check my gaming content out too and leave a comment or two and maybe even a follow

wow very cool Knight :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01