Suggestions for the search menu in steemit, when typed in the user name if it corresponds directly to the profile

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

Steemit is a social media platform that is currently viral because anyone who posts on steemit and posts is nice and interesting, it will be paid according to the number of votes and other requirements.
The menu in steemit is very much, one of them is the search menu, this menu is used to find words according to the user, tags, and others. of course, not all menus available according to the taste of the user.

Proposal

As I type my name in the search menu, I am directed to click on one of my posts, and not the latest posts but the old posts. if I want to go to profile, then I have to click on the post and click again my image, just directed to profile, in my opinion, preferably the search menu distantly, if typed username and name in accordance with existing in database steemit, then direct to the user profile. no longer showing old posts.

Mockups / Examples

For example, if I want to open someone's profile in the search menu and I type in the raghib user search menu, the search menu will point me to some of my old post links
satu.jpg

then I select the first link at the top
dua.jpg

then I was directed to my profile.
tiga.jpg

my proposal so that the search menu will automatically open the profile when typed in the user name as shown below.
empat.jpg

Benefits

This menu change is very efficient, allowing users to get to the profile quickly, and save time.
.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

The search engine is made using Google's API, so it would only search for posts. This could be made possible with a simple if statemnt in JavaScript. Here is a PoC:

if(userExists){
//Redirect to user's page
}else{
//perform google API search
}

I can surely implement this feature. Is the code for steemit public? If it is, I can submit a Pull Request.

wow, your analysis is very good, I am just an ordinary user who does not understand about programming and I only give steemit suggestions on the few complaints I feel. thanks.

I will submit a Pull Request to https://github.com/steemit/condenser to make this happen

Your contribution can not be approved. You did not give any valid suggestion in this contribution
The provided place to search for username is on the https, examples https:/steemit.com/@raghib and your profile comes up, The below provided search is for blog
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

its ok, no problem, I just try to post for suggestion in a new rule, maybe better for next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68