You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fast-Reply (v0.1) : Never miss to answer a comment again (& do it faster than ever) !

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Awesome idea and execution, I'm already excited for the features to come ! I'll make sure to tell you if I have any suggestion that comes to my mind, even though I'm not sure any will come considering how long that "upcoming features" list is ! :P

I know the speech to text was supposed to be a joke but it would be so cool ! Sadly, I don't think there is any good free speech to text module out there, the only ones I know of, Google Cloud Speech and IBM Watson Speech, require subscriptions...

Sort:  

I have not done any research yet on the speech to text but I am not aware of a solution that would be usable in this context at the moment. As you mention, those solution might not be open-source nor free-of-charge.

I am sure you will have some interesting ideas after using it for a few hours, don't hesitate to reach out to us :-)

@oroger Sure I will ! I already have one actually :P
I'd like to be able to see the comments in a FIFO order instead of the default FILO, just having a button to switch between those two modes basically. It would be cool, thanks for this tool, using it from time to time and it really made everything much simpler (even with only a few replies a day).

@ragepeanut This will be in the next version :-) Thanks for the suggestion & support 👍!

@ragepeanut, don't under estimate @oroger 😅
He is not really sleeping / doing anything else than sleeping / coding for severals days now 😂

Would love to have this speech text... Talking to my phone is one of my best hack for productivity 😅 So... yes, I would love it......... In the futur maybe ;-) Anyway, we already have something very cool here 😆

Thanks for being so reactive ! 😍

Sent with Fast-Reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84