Sort:  

Hi,

I fully understand your point but this does not answer my question from above. Can I report bugs which were closed months before?

Kind regards,

The Secret Service

Pretty sure the 14 day rule doesn't apply to bug fixes. As long as the application is on the latest version then it is acceptable. I went and reviewed the guidelines because I also was confused on this point. Though that raises the question of whether or not someone can just report a bug from an application that hasn't been updated in months.

Hi,

Thank you for the feedback. Maybe I can ask someone at utopian for help here.

Kind regards

The Secret Service

Hey @secret.service
Community Manager of bug-hunting From Utopian here :)
Regarding your query:

It is not acceptable for old issues, Bugs to be reported on Utopian. that's a clear misuse of our service.


However, we constantly look for Quality.
There are several exceptions where we may overlook "guidelines" to appreciate a valuable post. This was one of it.
But obviously, we won't consider the mini-bugs or minor Issues reported on old versions. The decision depends on how much quality the post brings to the platform.
I hope I was able to answer your query.
If you want to ask any other query you can ask in bug-hunters in our discord

Hi @sachincool,

Thank you for your answer! I will definitely join your discord.

Kind regards

The Secret Service

I did ask, and bug reports are not subject to the 14 day rule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66