Logo proposal for Steem Activity

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

I talked to the owner of the project, and agreed to make a new logo. It motivated me to create this logo because the project is very useful, I use it actively and the project deserves a special logo.Several concepts have been presented during the execution process, and at the end we have stayed at it.

What is Steem Activity? A common problem among Steemit users (and especially the minnows) is that we post at times where our followers may not be online. Steem activity is a tool that shows you the voting activity of your followers (last 4 weeks) in order to know the best hours to publish. In this order, there are more possibilities to be visible and be voted.

1.jpg

Benefits / Improvements

The project had a common logo consisting of a steemed logo embedded in a circle. The logo does not express anything special. The new logo created by me expresses the waves of postings and votes. The top and bottom parts keep the fine line that the Steem logo has. The new logo is used and appears both on the site and in the official repository of the project.

old-vs-new.jpg

proofof-work.jpg

GitHub

Website

Tools

Throughout the execution I used the Adobe Illustrator program. The program is one that exports vectorial works. During the creation I was helped by the existing tools in the software.
Below I will attach screenshots to the key moments of the execution process.

tools.JPG

Original files

Below I will attach multiple versions of color and size, as well as the font and download link to editable files.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Font

AI/PDF/EPS/SVG/PNG

88x31.png[](url)

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you @radudangratian for your initiative! this logo looks very good.

Thank you very much! I am glad that you like it!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Can tell me how to find open source, please?

Hey @radudangratian I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42