You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Delegations Tutorial Part One

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Slightly OT. There's something I've been wondering about Utopian. When you create a post with Utopian, it uses comment_options to add itself as a beneficiary with 25% payout.

When a whale comes along and votes like postpromoter, does Utopian end up getting 25% of that?

Sort:  

Hmm, good question. To be honest, I do not know, but I think so. Will have to dig into it.
@sambillingham, by any chance, do you have a prompt answer​?


Update 3rd of March:

Here is a screenshot of the pending payout for this post:

PostPayout.png

And the actual payout per my wallet was:

Your current rewards: 19.049 SBD and 5.962 SP

If you do the math for the SBD only:

33.89 * 0.75 = 25.42 = Author payout after curation rewards
25.42 * 0.75 = 19.07 = Actual payout I received. 25% goes to Utopian

So, it seems that Utopian is getting a share of the postpromoter vote. Interesting.

Would be great if anybody could confirm this calculation.

@r351574nc3, hope this helps.

Yeah. I think that clenches it. I'm not buying votes for my utopian posts. LOL

:) Buying votes for your Utopian posts is a bad investment financially. I know, because I spent 23 SBD on upvote bots for this post. So all the reward went to curators, bots, and Utopian. That makes me a good Steemit citizen LOL

I would like to thank you for your question. It did not come to my attention that buying votes for Utopian posts is a bad idea. I used upvote bots before and it was always a good investment, as you make a little more money, your reputation increases, and most importantly you get more readers to your posts.

Also, I think #dlive, #dtube, and #busy are doing similar. Which is weird to me because some voting bots have stopped selling votes for these, but in retrospect that's having the opposite to the desired effect. Hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59