Translation of Byteball.org from EN to DK | 100% (1546 word) completed

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Brief introduction

Cheers, everyone!

Allow me to briefly introduce myself for this, my first contribution ever.

My name is Casper, 40 years old, married and have a 3 year old daughter.

I works as Product Manager at a danish B2B telco where part of my job is to do technical writing, guides, marketing material and related tasks.
In my spare time, I compose music in the so-called Demoscene where I compose music for size restricted audio/visual productions. You'd be surprised to learn how much can actually be done in rather good quality in about 1 kilobyte of space. I've been doing this since the late 80's and that's where I got my nickname: Punqtured.

But let's get to the point - my first contribution!

Project Details

Byteball is basically smart payments made simple. I discovered this interesting project about a month or so ago and decided to get a bit under the hood of it. Having read about the project and all its appliances, I was reassured, that this was actually an extremely promising project, and I also noticed the translation project on Crowdin.

Since part of my job is to do technical writing and I have a somewhat in-depth knowledge of cryptocurrencies in general, I decided I might as well help out and translate the website to actively show support for the project.

Links related to the translation

Since this is my first contribution, I'm not very familiar with what people usually post, but I've gathered a couple of usefull links related to the project here.

Source Language

English

Translated Language

Danish translation now 100% done. Needless to say, 0 words needs translation and the site is ready to launch in danish.

Number Of Words

1546

Number of words translated on this contribution:
1546

Proofread Words

1546

Previous translation on the same project

The translation was completed from 0-100% over the course of a week or so and I guess effectively ~8 hours in total

**Number of words translated on the project before this report: None **:

Closing statements

Since this is my first contribution (probably of many to come), I don't really know what else to post, but if people feel like asking questions about me or this translation, do drop me a note. Also, I'd love to elaborate on my Demoscene related work if anyone's interested :)

Cheers, and take care everyone
Punqtured



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi there, you are Casper from crowdin, right? I am very glad to find you on Steemit! :-)

Yup, that's me. Great to see you in here, too :) Next up would be to get you on the Discord channel as well. There's always a need for more translators, and the more the merrier, as they say :)
The translations we do, can be posted on utopian.io which automatically posts it here. There's a nice template-like posting-mechanism, that'll prove really helpful with your first posts. It was to me, at least.

Hey @punqtured I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94