to add daily upvote limit for users in steemauto

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Components

I would like to make a suggestion about steemauto. I think one feature is missing in steemauto. This would be in the setting like steem power limitation. @mahdiyari I really appreciate this work.

sp limitation.PNG

Proposal

I used steemauto/fanbase to curate the users who I admired and some users who need help or encourage to write more posts. But some are abusing the system by writing many posts. So I want to limit their post rate. That's why I am requesting this feature instead of unfollowing them in fan base. I would like to request to add daily upvote limit in steemauto so users may get only 1 upvote or 2 upvote per day. So they can not write post too many times in a day.

Mockups / Examples

I cannot show exactly what I wanted to be because I don't want to limit the ability of him. It may be below the SP limitation section as above image. There should be arrows to increase or decrease the number in the form field and also a submit button.

Upvote limit per day.png

I would like to add upvote limit above Submit button and default value should be 1. And in the number field I would like to add arrows to increase or decrease numbers. He already did in Voting Power Limit field. I hope he will know what I mean.

Benefits

Like I said It can reduce post spamming. That can also give equal chance on the users who post regularly and not abusing the system. It may take times to create a quality post. How can a man write three, four quality posts per day. So this feature is needed for me and for other steemit users.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

You have made a very nice contribution via utopian. You used the wrong repository which you need to change to myary/steemauto. Please kindly edit your contribution to reapply for approval :)
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I just updated. thanks you.

Hello Onos,
What will you decide accepted or rejected.
Please let me know will you make decesion and others moderators will make decesion.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks for approving my contribution.

Hey @ptcmyanmar I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85