You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE-RESIST BOT Against @GrumpyCat

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Great idea, but I don't think the big picture is stopping grumpy. This tool could be shaped into something that can limit abuse from other big accounts. Have some sort of whale blacklist feature integrated into this bot.

Sort:  

For me, the only picture is stopping @grumpycat from hurting innocent people with fresh posts.

I am also learning on the way...

The damage that gumpy did was so obvious that, even a minnow like me can see and resist.
There are also other damages, I am told as self upvoting, shit posts , bid bots etc...

The problem is, the damages with these are not that obvious to me and I personally, with my ignorance, can be easily manipulated in a fight where i even don't really know cause.

On this way, I just hold one truth firmly not to lose my way...

Steemit should be a free platform, not only for whales but also for minnows.

If somebody, somehow tries to limit this freedom using brute power, this is tyrany and should be resisted.

Here, on Steemit we have anarchy...and I love anarchy.

FD.

The damn cat is powering down so dont even sweat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55