Meet The Utopian Moderator - PrinceWahaj - The Introduction, Vision, & Expertise!

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

A few days ago, @elear requested to all the moderators to post their introduction and explain their vision to the community. Also, he asked us to include the expertise we have and the categories we would like to moderate. I've been very busy in other projects and I was completely unable to spare some time to write the introduction. Today, I've decided to spare some time and post my introduction as a Moderator at Utopian!

enter image description here

About Me:

Though I made my introduction post last year and I'm assuming that most of you are well aware of my history and expertise. But in short, My name is Muhammad Wahaj and I'm from Pakistan. I'm an Ex-Professional Forex Trader and Mentor, Religious Singer, and Professional SEO Expert. Also, I've been trading cryptocurrencies in part-time but that's not my main focus at the moment. My main profession is SEO.

I joined Steemit in July 2016 and at that time, I was so excited to make new friends and accumulating Cryptos and powering up as much as I could, but after few months, I had to pause my activity because of some other projects. But I made the return in 2017 and you can see the impact by yourself.

Here's my latest picture:

PrinceWahaj

I found Utopian just a month ago. I was about to translate Steem Whitepaper in Urdu and when I came to know that Utopian also supports the Translation contribution then I decided to post it through Utopian. For the record, my contributions were always got accepted because of their quality and moderators left some healthy comments with encouraging words. Thanks, Mods!

Gradually, my interest towards moderation started to build because I wanted to contribute towards the success of Utopian. I felt that I have all the skills to become one of the best moderators at Utopian and with this vision, I contacted @elear . He replied that I must contact the supervisor because they handle this department. I did the same!

I contacted @arie.steem . He took my short interview and asked me to provide support as a Discord Manager to prove that I can do the work. I did the same. @arie.steem felt that I'm doing the job well as a Discord Manager, so within a week, he decided to make me a Moderator at Utopian! Thank you @arie.steem for your trust and thank you Utopian for this opportunity!

Desired Categories To Moderate:

As the SEO expert, I'm well enough in detecting any kind of spam by users, be it plagiarism or fake translations or be it spun articles. I have the past experience of Moderation work at DigitalCashZone forum. Therefore, I feel like I'm best suited for the following categories:

  • Translations
  • Tutorials
  • Video Tutorials
  • Suggestions

Though I can also moderate:

  • Graphics
  • Bug Hunting

But my main interests are in those above-mentioned 4 categories.

Qualification:

I'm graduated and I have enough knowledge of HTML & CSS and I'm also experienced with the C# programming language. My main interests are in full-stack development. As we all know the generosity of @elear that he is providing free education to 5 moderators every month. If I get the chance of taking this educational opportunity, then I'll probably go for Full Stack Development course.

Why Moderation?

Well, as I explained my background that I'm an SEO expert and that's how I know most of the techniques to detect spam and do the quality check of people's content. Therefore, I believe that I can handle the work with success because this moderation completely fits my interest. Also, I have the past experience of Moderator at DCZ forum.

As for other proofs, I've done moderation at Utopian as well in the past few weeks. I'm not very active in moderation due to my other projects but I plan to actively check them from tomorrow and help my other colleagues. If you don't know, Moderation job is very tough because you need to continuously fight with Spam and every day, you'll have to find a solution because of new kind of attack by spammers. That's what we do at Utopian! We fight with spam and assure the quality to Steem blockchain!

I'm the big fan of Utopian and so most people are. That's why Utopian reached nearly 4 million delegated SP. That's how Utopian is able to spit $15,000 every day (shared between contributors and delegators and moderators). If you're one of the fans and want to see more quality stuff, then support Utopian by delegating some SP, be it small or big because your love and supports are what actually count.

Sort:  

Thank you for introduce yourself, ı am glad to have great colleague like you. Good luck and have fun! Also followed.

I really like your posts and I enjoy very much with all your posts.

It is amazing that you are a moderator

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

WOW Bro quite the story !!
glad to have came across your post reallly give me an insight of the potential of steem and how its can really be a life changer for the better with a little persistence and determination AWESOME!! :)

good post very nice

Thank you for the introduction i hope you will mentor me on video tutorials

Sure, you can hit me up either on Discord or on Steemit.Chat. I'd be glad to help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49