Triviums Mobile App

in #utopian-io5 years ago

I'm glad to be back to Utopian again. Sincerely, I've missed the community :)

Before I took some break, in my last post, I made a promise and I'm happy I fulfilled it. Below is what I included in the post:

All thanks to @pars11 for bringing up such great idea that helps expand users' knowledge horizon. It's my pleasure to have contributed to and re-implemented the Android Quiz app. Thanks to Utopian.io for the opportunity to contribute to the Open Source ecosystem.
At this juncture, I would like to take this app to another phase that would make it more user friendly and flexible for a trivia quiz game.

I would like to introduce to you the metamorphosed android quiz app - Triviums.

History

About the Project

image.png

What is Triviums?

Triviums is a free trivia game you can play on your android phone. It is a game that enhances your thinking faculty. Find out how much you know with this app.

App’s Feature:
User friendly interface
User can see quiz progress.
The game is set in different categories in order for user to play based on choice.
Check out the Triviums app and enjoy your time with exercising your wit.

How to play the game
Once you download the app, select any of the quiz categories. This takes you to the stages in each category, then the game begins. The questions are shown alongside with four options to select the correct answer.

How was it implemented?

Firstly, I built a question bank API using PHP and MySQL. This was hosted on Heroku.
Secondly, I designed the interface and logo.
Thirdly, I developed the mobile app.

The following are the technology stack used:

  • Java
  • Android
  • Fabric for crashlytics
  • MySQL
  • PHP

Architectural Pattern:

  • MVVM

Libraries:

  • RxJava2
  • Dagger2
  • Databinding
  • Firestore

Important resources

Roadmap

  • Leaderboard implementation:
  1. Display all users
  2. Add users to compete
  3. Remove users from competition
  • Display of users' quiz achievements

Issues

Quiz timer on progressbar jumps counting while the app is in background

How to contribute

You can reach me by commenting on this post or send a message on the discord (@princessdharmy#4642) or [email protected]. If you want to make this application better, you can fork and make a Pull Request.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94