Suggestion For Telegram.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

REPOSITORY: https://github.com/DrKLO/Telegram

Telegram is a social media application to contact, chat with family, friends and even works. So easy and secure to use, but I have just find out some feature are needed to be added to this app.

THE PROBLEM;

I am kind of people that always join many groups in a day due to cryptocurrency stuff that I am into, I sometimes join about 10-20 groups in a day (They are all important to me and I delete some when am done with them). So this makes it hard for me to scroll through the 100s group's name on my screen but instead, I make use of search column, which very easy and so interesting. But the main problem is that whenever I left a group and I want its name to clear off my search space for another one to fill up, if I click and hold the group name I expect it to be the one to only clear off but unfortunately all my search will clear with the single one I clear.
image
"Search column"

What does this mean? What I mean is that there is place on telegram called "RECENT" this place is where all searched group names store too, but after leaving a group I expect the name to delete from this "RECENT" but no, it won't, I will need to clear the name by myself. If I want to delete it by myself by click and hold down on the name, everything on the "recent search" will delete both the new search and old name on the search.

If I click and hold any names under recent search to clear only one name, this is what will pop up and if I click on the "Clear" everything under search will clear off instead of the single one that I want to clear.
image

The reason, why I am making a suggestion on this, is that right under the search column there is "CHATS". "CHATS" is where all the names of people you chat with recently store into. But whenever you are done with them you can easily erase their name if like ( This won't delete your chat with them, only the name will be removed from the "chat section". unlike "RECENT SEARCH" where there is no option to delete the only name of your choice. If you try to, every name will clear off.
image
"Chats"

image
"Recent search"

SOLUTION;

I suggest telegram developers should make it optional for users to be able to delete single search name of their choice instead of the former single click that always wipe off all the already search names. If this is done, one will be able to clear names one by one and will not be deleting all he has already searched for (most of them are still useful but by clearing them off making it hard for users to recollect most names).

Those Images Can Say More Than I have Done In This Article
image
This image shows the pop up of when I want to clear a particular name of an already searched name, if I click on the "clear", every name on this section (search /recent) will clear off instead of only one that I want to delete.

image
This image is the "Chat" option to delete only one name (Gates) not all, which is what I mean Telegram developers should give option for under "Recent Search" too.

My GitHub account: https://github.com/princeola1

Sort:  

Hi @princeola, thank you for your contribution.

It seems that the project you are contributing to does not accept issues. This means that they do not welcome suggestions (nor bug report).

I understand that you may not have noticed this because your previous contribution about Telegram was wrongly upvoted, so you are advised to take note of this before you proceed with your next contribution.

Also, the overall presentation of the post is not clear, I recommend you to follow the template and check the Guidelines and this guide. If you need help, please, come to Discord :)

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @favcau!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Okay, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29