Introducing Stellarium To Astronomers and Lovers Of Astronomy In Nigeria

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I am @princekelly on steemit and here is the link to my FACEBOOK PROFILE. link to my FACEBOOK PAGE which i use in promoting open source projects to Nigerians.
I promote steemit and other interesting open source projects. I have been doing that for a while now and decided to promote Stellarium.

Why I Chose To Promote Stellarium

  • It offers beautiful solar system images
  • Nigerians whom are interested in astronomy.
  • Huge gallery of planetary images that are free.

Audience

The promotion is targeted to reach over 10 Million Nigerians, whom are either astronomers are Nigerians whom are interested in the solar system makeup. and can enjoy the rich and vast gallery offered by Stellarium for free.
stel3.png

stel1.png

Activity

I chose Facebook to publicize this platform using this FACEBOOK PAGE was used to promote Stellarium and this Facebook POST was boosted to reach Nigerians reach Nigerians aged between 18-65 years whom might be interested in this great open source project.
stel2.png

stel5.png

Results

The promotion ran was made to run for two days and reached over 6,500 people with over 6,500 Impressions and over 50 Engagements and 50 likes.
stel4.png

Proof Of Work

I used my very own Facebook account with name Adelabu Micheal Oluwaseyi (princekelly)
stel6.png

Video Of Work

Being an active contributor and promoter of open source projects with over 17 approved contributions. i would make sure more Nigerians whom are interested in astronomy get to use this nice free project.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @arie.steem, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Hey @princekelly I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84