Adding Phone and SD card storage Information to Amaze File Manager

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

Amaze File Manager is an Android application that helps in managing files stored on phone/SD storage .

Proposal

I would like some new features added to the application home page, which currently looks too shallow. If an application is to help me manage my files, it's should have this feature.
There should be details of the phone and SD card storage (size of the storages and space left on each). It should be placed on the Home page of the application.

Mockups / Examples

I would use AnExplorer file manager to illustrate this.
In the picture below I can see information of my phone and SD storage for my device.

PicsArt_01-24-11.11.45.jpg

In the picture below, we can see the boring home page of Amaze File Manager with no information for my Phone and SD storage space.

Screenshot_20180124-230144.png

Below I would show how I suggest this to be added to Amaze File Manager.
textgram_1516832439.png

Benefits

This would help users view their Phone and SD card Information. It is a feature any standard file manager show have at its home page.
It would help users decide which storage is free to receive file to and which is filled and need to be freed up.
It would also give users a better and beautiful home page, if implemented.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hello @princekelly your contribution can not be approved because we already received similar contribution (Link).

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39