Promoting Steemit To The Students Of The Federal University Of Technology, Owerri.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

This post is aimed at preaching the Steemit gospel to the students of the Federal University of Technology, owerri, Imo state, Nigeria. In my quest to fully contribute to the #Project20millionnaija campaign, I had to bring the Steemit gospel to my school and i thought of a social media promotion on Steemit, so I ended up creating a Facebook page with name Steemit Futo Community

Audience

The target is to get a large number of people living in the areas associated with the Federal University of Technology, Owerri such as the owerri town and the area which most students live in known as Ihiagwa.

The post promotion was aimed at reaching more people within the age range of 13 to 40.

Activity

To start with, a Facebook page was created so as to carry out the promotion/campaign.
I went ahead to make a post explaining a little about Steemit with a signup button as you can see HERE

Results

The campaign/ad which started 01/02/2018 have been able to reach about 1,500 people
Screenshot (1).png

Refreshing Browser To Show Audience Reached

<

I also did a Facebook page promotion that has been able to generate a page like of about 63 Facebook users to keep users attached with further Steemit tutorials
Screenshot (3).png

More screenshot from the campaign/ad below
Screenshot (2).png

Evidence to show the page is mine
Screenshot (4).png
Screenshot (5).png

Thank you for taking your time to read through, and for supporting my work in any way possible.

I remain @prechi



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @thegoldenphoenix, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

great work promoting steem in school 😊

Great job you're doing though. Always nice to see lovely people like you preaching the steemit gospel.

Thanks bro. We take the gospel anywhere we go!

Hey @prechi I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you so much sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84