My Utopian.io Moderator Application

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit and the Utopian.io family, My name is Edegwo Precious and @prechi on the steemit blockchain.

I'm submitting this application for my name to be considered as a moderator for utopian.io - https://utopian.io/@prechi
IMG_20180202_164153.jpg

Who am I?

I am Edegwo Precious, an affiliate blogger, media blogger and currently and undergraduate in Federal University of Technology, Owerri, Department of Animal Science and Technology.

I have also worked with various organisations in promotion category such as Konga, Jumia, Ebankstech and I am also a media enthusiast person.

What's my Steemit and Utopian story

I joined the steemit platform in June 2017, but didn't know too well about the platform so I spent much time in knowing my way round. I shared my experiences with fellow steemians on the steemit blockchain and I saw the need to bring in more people to the platform. I started off with building a WhatsApp group which I got to train people and I went on to host my first seminar about steemit which you can see here after a huge success, I started off with a social media campaign to create awareness about the steemit platform to more people and most recently, is the event which marks the Birth of a New Steemit Community in the Federal University of Technology, Owerri which you can see here and here.

Until today, I have contributed in some categories using the https://utopian.io platform but my focus have always been that of visibility which you can see on my https://utopian.io/@prechi dashboard.

Why I want to be a moderator for utopian.io

I have seen what the utopian.io is doing in service to the open source community and I believe that The Utopian platform will definitely grow a lot more, and as the utopian platform continues to grow, it must also maintain its quality standards and for it o maintain its standard, the platform will need moderators who are experienced in various categories. I can say I have gained some experience with the visibility category and I'm equally ready and open to learn more because no one knows it all.

In my quest to promote the steemit platform and promote great contents, becoming an utopian moderator is another awesome way to add value.

My utopian.io Choices

  • Visibility

  • Tutorials

Finally, I am glad that this opportunity is here and I look forward to work with the utopian.io family as a moderator. I equally nominate @mcfarhat to be my supervisor.

Thanks for reading, I remain @prechi
U5dr2k4hZ7ea2JFR1osnR5L9hkKVUJu.gif

Sort:  

you deserve it bro, hopefully you request would be granted . keep on with the good job.

Thanks bro... I'm not relenting on bringing in many more people to the platform. I also want to help the utopian platform grow more.

yeah great one... going through your blog now and I've seen great works you've done for the platform by doing various online and offline campaign selflessly.

I really do hope your application is granted.

I really do hope so too. Thanks for stopping by.

Truth be told you deserve it bro and I'm pretty sure you'll be one of the best moderators. You've really contributed alot to Steemit.

Thanks alot bro, I'm glad people support what I do no matter how much it is. I hope I'm considered as one of the family.

I wish you the best and I pray you are considered bcos you will be one of the best moderator

Thanks alot. I hope I'm considered too.

My prayers are fast forward to be a Utopian moderator
I think @prechi is brown getting the utopian moderator crown. @prechi

Thanks bro.. I also look forward to seeing it work.

nice one bro all the best

Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50