You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KURE Development Update 4 - Browsing Content and Adding to Communities!

Any ETA on when it will be on-boarding users? I am curious how it will work and looking forward to reading users praise and complaints on it. I recently began toying with the idea of a second account and it occurred to me I could use it for testing things I am wary of like Steemconnect. I wouldn't mind testing your site out as well, although not sure if any communities would accept me as I will be keeping the other account separate from this one.

You have a knack for this stuff. I remember tinkering on a very basic level with my WordPress sites, and looking at your screen shots brings back memories of me destroying code I shouldn't have and having to reset my entire site to how it looked initially. The stuff of nightmares.

Sort:  

I can make u an account. @practicalthought2 ? What u want?

That's kind of you to offer. I am wanting to keep it separate from this account (as in no one will know) because I am considering using Steem monsters to get the second account using fiat as my entry. It seems like it is much easier than hassling with the exchanges, but I don't want to out myself, which using fiat would do. Without saying to much, I notice some weird things going on in my personal life that I assume might be tied to the things I write about. It has made me wary to say the least.

I figured though when I get the account in the near future it would be perfect for testing out many of the things I steer away from like Steemconnect. If they jack that account it won't sting as much, lol.

Well tonight I spent 2 hours making vegan general tso/tao, but I was hoping to maybe get a release out by the weekend, except on Saturday I have a family thing to do to... So maybe I can still get it live for Sunday, or else next week...

Yeah, a second account is a good idea with your trust issues :P

Yeah, with wordpress if you make a mistake in your db or code and don't know how to undo it... well you have to use a backup hehe. Even upgrades of WP in the past have messed up my site, and I had to restore from a backup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89