You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit/Steem: Reputation Voting Analysis

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Sure, Reputation typically goes along with simply being on the platform longer – but it also simultaneously is only found in an account which regularly gets visibility and exposure to accounts with higher Reputation.

Thank you for that so clear explanation @lextenebris. All the content in your comment is pure solid gold. In fact, that info which I have selected in the quote only confirms in all its splendor our suspicions of why we have both been anchored in a reputation of 57 forever. ;)

Superb comment this one of yours mate. Complementing in great measure and depth what in itself was an interesting analysis by @abh12345 who reasonably refrained from revealing too many details in his own analysis for fear that these extra hints could go detrimental to his account. Tsk Tsk

Sort:  

:O

What do you mean Tsk Tsk :P

Come on level 58!

Hahahaha Tsk Tsk like in Glossina Morsitans with too much code & technical computations my friend. :p

Come on level 58!

Ok @abh12345, here you have it. More computation analysis challenges for you.

Both, @lextenebris and me have practically the very same Rep Score: 57.8 ¿Could you dare to place an 'entomologist bet' about which one of us would reach 58 first? }:)

tsssk :)

If I was a betting man, I would say that @lextenebris might just pip you to the post, sorry!

Oh, I think you're betting the wrong way on that one.

I never bet in favor of myself when it comes to any kind of competition. RNGesus hates me with a burning passion, and anything which might involve any kind of random factor at all is going to break against me.

It's not that the universe is sentient, it's that it's malevolent.

Don't underestimate yourself like a gambler. For me, you look like a formidably accurate betting man. Because I would say the same. };)

I'm actually pretty comfortable about being in Rep 57. Once you break that Rep 60 ceiling, people seem to expect more of you. They expect that you will care about curation, that you're going to invest heavily into bots and other automated systems for passive income, that you're going to suddenly transform into someone who cares about the platform as a platform, sell out your soul to the crypto cultists, and generally start acting like – I don't know – Jerry Bankfield.

Man, I don't want to do any of that.

My plan is to largely ignore my Reputation and focus on just doing what pleases and amuses me. If it just so happens that people with higher Reputations like what I'm doing, my Rep will go up. If it just so happens that a lot of people with lower Reputations like what I'm doing, my rep will stay where it's at.

Given the choice, I'm far more interested in playing to a wider audience. If nothing else, it ends up with more interesting comments.

Oh yeah! I can understand your position and viewpoint very well. I suspect you prolly would like to check what I've already replied to Asher a couple of comments above.

Doing what you please within the platform also amuses me big time. I find myself reluctant too to give up that freedom of movement so easily.

Given the choice, I'm far more interested in playing to a wider audience. If nothing else, it ends up with more interesting comments.

Though, after almost two years around here experimenting and trying to also play to a wider audience, clearly seems that I have fallen short in attract those interesting comments you are talking about also. }:)

haha

I'm enjoying this thread :)

As far as playing to a wider audience, analysis cant be too technical - If I see too much code or computations I'm out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44