Logo Design For Steemia/Steemia

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

steemia header.png

What is Steemia

Steemia is a social media running over the Steem Blockchain. This app will provide the users an enriched user experience plus features commonly encountered in a casually used social media. ( More About Steemia )

Logo Ideas

ideas.png

Steemia logo inspired by the letter "S" "chain" "communication", I came merge all the ideas into one iconic logo.

Logo Result

process.png

result 1.png

result 2.png

icons.png

font and colors.png

Benefits / Improvements

As we know, this is a generic logo from S, but I made it into some valid ideas as social media. if there are identical similarities of this design, this would be invalid as a logo. because it will not be nice a project has the same logo with other projects.

app.png

Original (RAW), editable, vector downloaded here



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

first time I didn't love your work😇
Usualy I admire yours but this one has something that disturb me 🤔.

Omg.. eheheh, thanks u for feedback buddy.

wkwkwkwk I love when people give honest reviews and the owner don't get offended :3

:) I am a big fan of him(before utopian) he is a brilliant designer. it was just honesty.

And I love honesty man

Thanks man. Thank you for the task too. I did contribute after a long time. Hope to see more tasks 😇

Interesting proposal, VERY CREATIVE

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @podanrj I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Great @podanrj , you inspired me to do more in design especially in graphic and art.

Very nice proposal (talking about the icon). I would've try with another typography, because for me, Myriad doesn't seem to be an ideal font for being used in logo designs, it looks kind of "common" and finally, maybe semibold or bold, the name looks very weak as well. The rest is cool.

Yeah, cool. Thanks for feedback.
Iam only use tahoma, arial, myriad. Maybe you can suggest what font can be awesome.

Hi there, I'm currently looking for a talent for simple logo design task for 10 Steem. If you are interested give me a ping at Discord, fr3eze#8617.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46