Sort:  

Yes, it's (currently) still my opinion the complete Steem ecosystem will benefit from vote_reward = UA * SP. And I also read you would (currently) reject this hardfork proposal of mine. But please regard the following:

  • my personal motto is don't be evil, and I always try to live by it;
  • I'm currently writing-up a new article called "How to turbo-boost the Steem blockchain"; in it I'll properly explain how the technical procedures UA is built-upon can also be used for speeding up data-retrieval of other blockchain contents, stay tuned! ;-) ;
  • we will first continue with technical development of UA. Then I will publish some UA-results (like top-10 rankings, top-10 weekly winners) for people to evaluate its usefulness. Next, I'm hoping to embed UA into the Utopian-IO voting metrics, but before that will be implemented I want to test-drive UA by comparing it with previous Utopian-IO votes (per voting-batch I want to see if the UA mechanism could improve Utopian's voting weights on an ordinal scale: which post was best, 2nd best, etc.);
  • if and when UA-JS is successfully deployed within Utopian, and/or other tools, I will then publish a somewhat formal HF proposal, and in its article I will try to mathematically and sociologically elaborate on expected community behavior. If I can "shoot a hole in it", I won't formally propose a HardFork regarding rewards (UA * SP);
  • I encourage you to follow along, and in the mean time keep neutral with respect to UA's applications and implications;
  • and PS: it's not up to me, nor you, anyway to make a community decision about my HF proposal!

Yes I've seen that somewhere before 🤔

Sure, I'm interested in any extra "intelligence" on the blockchain and ways to summarize activity, markers for suspicious or attack activity, etc. I'm following the project and look forward to what you do.

Of course the community has the say, but I have found in the past that the public debate is worth something too. Don't seem to be too many debating you on this. If I can shoot a hole in it too you'll be the first to know.

I'm actually trying to get the debate going! Please DO try to shoot a hole in it, mathematically and/or on anticipated behavior. It was your comment "be realistic" (regarding technical implementations) which pushed me forward on how to actually implement it natively steem-wide (via hashing the result index and instead embedding the hash for consensus).

Awesome 😆 I'm hoping to spend some proper time on it in the next while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39