Chainbb: Add Resteem Button

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I've always been quick to recommend the Chainbb repository as a ready alternative to the Official Steemit website because of the added functionalities that are very useful and which beautifies the user's experience. I really aim to see this repository become one of the best (if not the very best).

So, whenever I notice any thing amiss, I like to draw the attention of developers to the problem to see if anything could be done.

That said, while browsing through one of my preferred stories (I like the fiction forum), I came across a really good story that I felt I should share with any one who checks my blog and viola, there was no resteem button. Just take a look at the image below.

Screenshot_2017-12-14-02-10-49.png
There's no resteem button

I thought that this was because I was using a mobile phone and thus the view could be different. I changed the setting to view page as a desktop site and this was what I got. Again, resteem button missing.

Screenshot_2017-12-14-02-13-12.png

I had to go back through the rigorous process of searching for the user on the official Steemit website
Screenshot_2017-12-14-02-24-07.png
And then searching for that post before I could resteem that particular post.
Screenshot_2017-12-14-02-24-39.png

This can be a really stressful process and not many users have got patience like that.

SOLUTION

I think that this issue could become a thing of history if a resteem button can be added like I've tried to suggest in the picture below.
Screenshot_2017-12-14-02-34-08.png
The Resteem could be spelt out the way the picture above suggests or we could stick to the conventional STEEMIT Resteem Button like in the picture below.

Screenshot_2017-12-14-02-40-00.png
It would really save users a lot of trouble.

Thanks for reading this. I'll be glad if I could get this issue resolved soon.

Pictures displayed were screenshot from my phone

Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Well suggested...
I request you to change the title of the post with "chainbb: Add resteem button"

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Alright. Thanks. I'll edit the title immediately.

Thanks... Now we know what the title refers to... 😋

Hey @penauthor I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72