You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding your way around R

in #utopian-io6 years ago

@eroche very nice tutorial, I will be honest, I have not tried it, but I have read the tutorial and from an e-learning view point this is very well laid out. R scripts can be used in Power BI but I have never tried it, as I don't know R. But if I follow you then I have a chance. as soon as I have time I will try this out. Thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment Paula, it means a lot. After reading the feedback from the Utopian reviewer I was beginning to think I needed to rethink completely how I was presenting it. Sure a few things could be improved but I think there is a decent balance in this piece.

We should get together and do a tutorial on implementing r in power bi.

Thanks for the comment.

ohhhhhh would love that........wow.....good idea, a series of tutorials would rock, the powerbi community (off steemit) would love it.

Just finished writing and recording a stats in excel course so stats are fresh in my head. I have never touched R. but you know how I like data, so not knowing it feels like I am missing out.

I hope that you continue with this series, because I for one would love to learn and when I understand it then I am sure I will know others also interested :-)

#learnandearn

Great, I have 9 lessons in store for this R course, the rest will be all use cases/worked examples. We will see if any are suitable as good showcases for integrating to powerbi and we may be able to team up on that.

awesome - I look forward to working with you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39