You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM's Bidbot Business Income Analysis 2018 YTD

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I just had a look at your account as the RC problem for newcomers is still a bit of an issue. But I found your not a new comer and had plenty of time to grow your account.

As for the politics of how these guys run their services, well its not really something I am interested in discussing to much, but if you dont mind me asking, does this 'ban' just effect the use of bots? because if so, see it as a good thing and grow your account organically. Find an audience that is interested in your content and promote it to them. Don't rely just on organic steem traffic, its hard to have a niche here that's not about crypto and be successful with traffic. Sometimes I think of steemit as wordpress, if I had a blog there, I would have to find my own readers. Might be worth thinking about?

Sort:  

ill drain my account a few monts ago, and when i start posting again after the fork screws me so bad! hehe! I grabbed some crypto I had on the exchange and passed them so I could write. I had 15SP (as if I was a new user) and I couldn't comment or post. I made a post and couldn't even answer the comments, it was horrible.

I have no problem talking about Bots. But I was banned, specifically for writing about politics (it appears in the terms and conditions of Minnowbooster) I think, as an opinion, that obviously the ideal is to find people who are interested in your topics. But, for example, when you speak Spanish as a native language the public you access is very small, and if we have curators who can make a significant vote (Economically speaking) is even smaller. Then talking about something that few are interested in (like Argentine news) is reduced even more. Should I change my niches? I think diversity is a plus point for continuing to do so even though organic growth is lower, because creating this diversity of topics makes Steemit more likely to appear in external searches and attract new users to register with Steemit.

And since I don't live on Steemit I don't have the time to interact as much as I would like. Especially because I like to expand on my comments. Apart from that, I think I touch on topics (within the political sphere) that nobody talks about, such as the importance of independent media. Corporate manipulation of information (since all newspapers, radios and TV channels are bankers and investment funds) among other analyses that I consider valuable. I also usually write a lot about philosophy, but English is hard enough for me and to talk about something as delicate as philosophy I don't think I'm ready. I put a lot of effort in what I write and also do my own design as you can see if you navigate in my profile, all the images are my authorship (in fact if you would like some do not hesitate to ask me).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41