New Proposed Icon Design for Simple Flashlight

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Goodevening Philippines, Hello World! So, this is my proposed icon design for simple flashlight.

1.png

Details

Simple Flashlight is an android app that automatically set the brightness of the screen to the highest possible when opened to create the best flashlight experience. See Source
For more info: Github Link

Proposed vs. Original Icon

I used the initial of the app and created a more appealing icon. I also used the same color scheme as the original icon.
2.png

My Design Concept

I thought about the initials of the app, Simple FlashLight, and came up with this idea. So you see, I combined the initials of the app and I was able to create/draw a flashlight out of it.
3.png

Alternative Colors

I provided three different color schemes and also presented each color code.
4.png

One Color Logo

I also provided this One Color Variation (White on Black & Black on White) for vissibility check.
5.png

Proposed Icon Mock - Up on Mobile Device and Loading Page

6.png

7.png

Icon Sizes

  • 192 x 192 pixels
    New Proposed Icon Design for Simple Flashlight 1 192 x 192 @pamdejesus.png

  • 144 x 144 pixels
    New Proposed Icon Design for Simple Flashlight 1 144 x 144 @pamdejesus.png

Font Used in the Presentation

8.png

Benefits / Improvements

My new proposed icon is an improvement to the original icon. I created a more appealing and creative display but maintained the original logo's color scheme.

Tools

I used Adobe Illustrator CC 2017 in the creation and presentation of this proposed icon, Simple Flashlight.
7.png

Proof of Work

These are the screenshots I took during the design process.
1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

Original files

You can download all the files that I used in creating my design here: Download Here

Thanks for viewing my work everyone! :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Kewl! 1 up for creativity using the initials of the app.
7665d81a1a8394cc1b2176e3f793cb05.jpg

Ow. Thanks Paps!

Hi @pamdejesus youre design concept is great and its also clearly better than the original icon, but can you please change the stroke of the "SFL" from width profile to uniform :)

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi @julstamban. I've edited my post already. Thanks for considering my work.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for reviewing and approving my work @podanrj! I’ll do better on my future posts :)

you wellcome

You are doing great each day pam, congrats! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09