You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian Messaging/Chat Application

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Noice UI :)

I would say it would be nice to have some password protected group chats maybe. Hello future contributors 👋

And does all the messaging history lost when you unfriend someone, or does it stored somewhere (I can't watch videos without skipping). I mean is the messaging history come back if you unfriend and re-friend someone.

Sort:  

All the history is stored in Mongo. I am considering adding some kind of message timeout however to keep the mongo database small.

Also, with regards to password protected groups, I do have plans to add private groups for projects and github repositories etc. Groups that require invites and the like. This is mainly just a proof of concept for the others on the developer team to be able to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74