You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contribution minnow graphics for steem avatar..

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

Hey orelmely, thank you for your contribution but unfortunately I'm not going to approve this one.
Since we are still rewarding with the same amount, we decided to keep it fair to other contributors and wanted at least 2 minnow designs in one contribution.

Screen Shot 2018-02-26 at 13.00.47.png

You already have one contribution approved here, so this one is counted as an addition to it.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hello oups !!

Thank you for your attention! .. I do not agree with the non approval of this contribution because it perfectly complies with the standards ..

the note says it is recommended it does not say it is a norm or rule.

This contribution has around 3 hours of work, and I see that there are some others like for example yours, which has been approved and does not meet the standards, because you have not designed all the parts ...

The project owner personally told me that if 1 contribution is good it is enough to be accepted ...

so please, do not touch my soul ...

Yeah sorry about that, you may spent your 3 hours but people who wants to abuse that request easily produce one minnow in half an hour maybe less. If you have any problem with that or you have any suggestions about task requests, you can contact us on Discord make your suggestions on BiWeekly.

And if you have anything that in your mind about my contribution, you can contact who reviewed it or his supervisor, since I don't have anything to say about it as a contributor. If project owner asked me to re-work on those to get an approval I would consider. Also I don't have any problem with losing an upvote..

Hello, as a project owner I think this should be accepted. The reason to ask for 2 or more per contribution is in case they are not entirely redesigned, like the case of @kvds and @uops who didn't redesign the entire minnow. But @orelmely did a good job making a very different mouth, eyes, tail, etc.
To keep this some kind of "neutral" what we can ask @orelmely to do is another minnow and add it here, but not necessary to add all the details in the post, just let us know how it looks complete and add the parts to the folder.
I hope this solves the problem here.

Hi, please try to understand @oups stance. What we were trying to achieve is to provide the designs at once or at least put more pieces together.

I understand that you are looking for a higher number of different designs but I feel that you bend your own written text.

The reason to ask for 2 or more per contribution is in case they are not entirely redesigned

Your task request description does not distinguish this situation and it seems that you are favouring one contributor over the others. As Oups said, if you were not satisfied with some of the other contributions, you should have said so earlier.

@orelmely is right that the description does not say that including more designs together is mandatory but as he was going to submit more designs individually despite the recommendation, I feel that he walked around the assignment. Therefore it is highly discouraged to submit any other sole design in separate post. If there is going to be another contribution to this project with one design only, it may be rejected in Utopian.

This contribution has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thankss for your attention!!

@espoem @oups @wearecodex

I understand everyone perfectly and I thank you for your attention and time ...
It is very difficult to understand and sometimes we will have differences .. but I sincerely thank you .. I have made a new avatar to add ..

I think that this is the best for everyone ...

Thanks again

That’s exactly what I am trying to prevent here.
If you think @kvds and @oups’ contributions didn’t meet the request you shouldn’t approve those in the first place. And if you already like and use @orelmely’s designs in your project that’s already great news for everyone since the main goal is helping open source projects!

If you think other contributions didn’t meet the request please report it to my supervisor @espoem and help him revert the rewards.
Thank you for your suggestion but as a moderator this is my last call to approve at least 2 designs. If you have any further suggestions about it, you should speak with my supervisor since I have no right to change the result.

there is no reason to disapprove it ... it complies with the rules ... it is not obligatory 2 per contribution .. this is a quality contribution .. I do not understand you oups !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67