You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logo proposal to Fantasy Premier League API [Task Request]

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I'm seeing this a lot, I wonder if I'm missing anything. When you define a safe area for your logo, doesn't it suppose to relate to a part of the logo itself?

Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 17.00.11.png

What 1x means?

  • If I want to use this logo. Can I put 1 pixel as 1x or 500px or 1x, does both usage is alright?

I like the process video tho, I'm not familiar with smooth tool. I was like watching the whole video asking myself "Why he keeps breaking those nodes!!!"

Sort:  

I usually define clearspace as "height of logo / 2", so it doesn't necessarily need to relate to a specific element of the logo other than the height.

I often go with the logotype's x-height and it generally about 0.3 of the logo in my designs. But what I mean is do you think is there enough information about clearspace on that screenshot. For example wouldn't it be better if height is also stated as 5x ?

So I would know if I'm going to use it in a website, when I set the logo height to 50 I could add a margin of 10 or if I'm going to put it into a poster I would calculate how much space I need at least.

In my next contribution I will talk more about this.

Okay, please do I'm eager to learn how that x becomes cm, and how does cm correlates various sizes of applications. I just want to know how is that 1 cm applied in websites as well as billboards at the same time with 1 cm clear space. Please enlighten me.

http://brand.opera.com/brandbook/identity-guidelines
https://billysweeney.com/squarespace-branding/
https://www.apple.com/legal/sales-support/certification/docs/logo_guidelines.pdf

Hello @oups, thanks for your interest in this, the sefty area is set so that no other object occupies this space, it is represented in different ways, when I speak of 1x in my case it is equal to 1 centimeter on each side. This rule must be maintained for each thing in which the logo is going to be used, maintaining that space guarantees that your brand will be visible when it is next to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43