DOING MY PART: PROMOTING STEEMIT IN AFRICA (NIGERIA & GHANA)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

My name is Evidence Uche Otunji, and this is the name I bear on facebook.
This would be my first contribution on utopian because I'm not a tech person, but a person that use tech. I joined steemit last year and I have experienced a lot of wonderful things since I joined. Joining steemit seemed like the hardest thing to do then simply because I doubted it's authenticity. 1month and some days in the system and my mentality has totally changed. A lot of changes have happened in my life since I joined especially the eradication of financial issues. Being a first hand beneficiary of this platform, I decided it was time to do my part in propagating the steemit gospel. There are lots of people out there who are ignorant about this new rave of the moment and I took it upon myself to be among the front-line soldiers that are taking this steemit gospel all over the world especially in Africa. To preach this steemit gospel, I thought it wise to use social media(Facebook) as my weapon of mass dissemination of the steemit gospel. So I opened a page few days ago and made a post introducing steemit and telling them the basics, so the viewers don't get confused about the platform

Audience

My target audience in terms of location was Nigeria and Ghana. I chose these two because I'm from Nigeria and I have unbiased love for Ghana. For these two locations I set to reach-out to people within the age of 18-62years old.

Activity

To enhance reaching out to my target audience with the steemit gospel, I created a page on facebook OPEN SOURCE HUB. This page will cater fore future promotions. I made a post on the page telling people about steemit, what it entails etc. To reachout to many people as possible, I catalyzed the post via a process called boosting on facebook. I applied my target audience age range and location and interests too. I boosted the post with $10 and with that amount of money in place, the boost had the capacity to reach over 15,000 people.

Here below are some screenshot images showing the page, post, numbers of people reached and the boost basic details.

hub overview.PNG

reach engage.PNG

boost.PNG

Results

I set the ad to run for a full day and after one day I had reached over 1200 people and had over 800 engagements. This was very inspiring for me.

VIDEO PROOF OF WORK DONE AND PROOF THAT I'M THE OWNER OF THE FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

This is the link to the page

This is the link to the post

This will serve as a huge awareness to the people of Nigeria and Ghana respectively. I plan on taking promotions of other open source projects further. It all begins with one step or one leap of faith



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Incredible...... Thanks for introducing steemit to me

Hey @otunji-evidence I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution and welcome to the open source community . It has been approved.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97