Steemit 3D Logo [3ds Max]

in #utopian-io7 years ago

logo Steemit.jpg
Hello everyone!

This time I bring the logo of Steemit in 3D created in 3ds Max 2016. I know how to use different design programs but 3ds Max had a lot of time that I did not use it, and I wanted to remember that time where I spent designing it. I left the editable file here, use your imagination and creativity.

Downloadable files


I used this Steemit logo to have the reference.
steemit 2.png

Source

Step 1
I created a Plane to assign the Steemit Logo material.
2017-12-08.png

Step 2
With Lines I made the logo figure, and converted the lines into Bezier. So we will have better control of the curves.
2017-12-08 (5).png

Step 3
Then I combined the lines with the Attached tool (external and central). And I applied a modifier called Garment Maker, to improve the curves.
2017-12-09 (2).png

Step 4
Then I applied the Shell modifier, to extrude the logo.
2017-12-09 (3).png

Render

2017-12-09 (4).png

Steemit 3D Finished

SteemitLogo.jpg


I hope it will be useful for other projects, greetings friends Steemians.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Nice depth to our steemit logo.
Keep up the inspiring work!
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you @cnts.
Greetings!

Great work! @oscarcc89

you did a great job
felicidades @oscarcc89

Muchas gracias Alexandra. :P

Hey @oscarcc89 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64