Why "Google Custom Search" should be removed or modified on steemit

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

sketch-1513228670358.png

Its not right visiting firm A who offers hotel services to lodge only to find out that you've been referred to firm B to make enquires concerning the cost of firm A's services.

The Google custom search on steemit, automatically directs me to google when I actually sort to get an answer on steemit.
sketch-1513228679209.png

Its improper and stressful. Perhaps I should've been adviced to use Google search rather than using the steemit search only to find myself in the Google I was trying to avoid.

Now this is my proposition. Let there be a better search button on steemit that could keep me on the steemit site and display all the necessary results to my search there in.

So I won't need an external URL to help me initiate results to my search on my favorite website steemit. Like this...
sketch-1513228675285.png
(Image from Facebook)
If this will inconvenience the programmers, then let the Google custom search lay more preference to usernames than posts. I made a search for mrfelix which is a username and the first 10 results on the search are posts that are not even related to the username. This as well could be corrected.
sketch-1513228679209.png

This will promote more use of the search button on steemit. This will reduce stress.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
This is a good suggestion
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I was going to suggest something very similar... but since it's a bit different I'll try to put it too "Filtering System"!!

Hey @onyemacourage I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44