Promoting Telecine on Facebook

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Telecine is a mobile app that is used to record activities on their screen. The app has a simple UI which makes it easy for a new user to navigate, users can also select percentage of file size they want.

I've been doing a lot of campaigns promoting open source projects. It is necessary to bring promotion to these projects because even with the added advantage of performing tasks with these apps or websites for free, most of them are unheard of and with less users on a particular open source project, it could be discouraging to the owner of such project.

I've used the telecine app on several occasions to make tutorial videos or to just screen record my activities just for fun and the app has proven to be really useful offering all it's functions at no cost too. These characteristics are why I'm interested in making this project go viral using social media as my medium of influence.


Audience

I've have done lots of campaigns for open source projects and for each campaign I target a wide age range.
Most of these projects are mostly not known in Africa and my campaigns are carried out within this region.

MY TARGET AUDIENCE

AGE RANGE= 13-65years

GENDER= male and female

LOCATION= Nigeria(Africa)

The above is my target audience for campaigns I've been running.


Activity

In bringing visibility to this project I ran a campaign using facebook. On facebook I created a page "Open Source Exhibitions". This page is used to promote open source projects that I have utilized and tested their functions before promoting them.
For this campaign I made a post on facebook and I exposed the app to my target audience and the post contained details of the app, how it functions and its benefits and where the app can be downloaded from which is google playstore, this was done using the ads manager as a tool. The ads manager allows me boost a campaign to my desired audience.

This is the link to my facebook page

This is the link to the post I made for the campaign.


Results

The campaign was done for a day and this is a screenshot of the results from the campaign.

telecine.PNG

From the screenshot above it shows that the post reached over 7,000 people and the post had over 300 engagements. Since there was no web address in post, post clicks was few.

REACTION FROM EACH GENDER AND AGE RANGE

AGENDA.PNG

VIDEO SHOWING PROOF OF WORK AND AUTHENTICATION OF PROFILE

My name is Omuabor Bright Onos and it's my name on facebook and Onos is my steemit username

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @onos I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80