Facebook Ads for VLC Media Player

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction to VLC Media Player

VLC Media player is a very powerful media player solution. It includes internal codecs and I personally never encountered any kind of problem when i use this program. It is also very resource-saver. I mean it is not drain your resources like a vampire. :)

Benefits of VLC Media Player

If you want to watch a movie but you cannot open with other players, VLC media player can be the right solution for you. I mean it has internal codecs in it which helps it to overcome any kind of video problems, subtitle problems etc. It also using a lower percentage of your system resources which means your computer is working with less noise.

What ads channel I used ?

I choosed Facebook for promoting. It is the good idea that promoting open source projects by way of Facebook. Therefore I created Facebook page to support growth of this kind of open source projects. Here as you can see my Facebook account and Facebook page.

Audience

I have reached 11,000,000 people in Nigeria, addressing all men and women that their ages between 18-65. Due to many advantages of VLC Media Player, I wanted to introduce this program to people in Nigeria with my ads. Because of features of VLC media player, Nigerian people can use this to overcome video problems since there is a few technical developments, i think watching video without any codec issues etc can be great and that is why I wanted to target this audience. I targeted people who are interested in tags like movies, video, action movies, anime movies.

Activity

I made an advertisement on Facebook to reach this program to all the people in the Nigeria. With this facebook page, thousands of people have seen my ads. I also opened facebook page for ads from facebook account. I did this post on facebook page and I tried to reach this open source program by targeting all people in the Nigeria. You can see my post here;

oldbutgold_vlc_1.PNG

Post Result

I budget 12,50 Turkish Liras for this ad and spend all this money for this ad. 6224 people reached VLC media player thanks to my ad. 27 of these people clicked post. 26 of these clicks are link clicks and rest of them are 1 other clicks. Also this ad got 139 likes, comments&shares. Here you can see post result;

oldbutgold_vlc_2.PNG

You can see my video proof:

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @oldbutgold I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11