Loved music not reflecting on app as it is on web

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project Information

Expected behavior

All details on an account on the website, must be the same as what will be shown in the application. Loved tracks on the website, will also reflect ln the application.

Actual behavior

After adding a track to loved track on the website, it does not reflect in the application.

How to reproduce

  • Download and install the application here
  • Switch on your data connection
  • Launch the application
  • Log in if you already have an account or click on the sign up button if you are yet to get an account

  • Visit https://www.last.fm/music, love some tracks
  • Click on your profile icon, select loved tracks, to view loved tracks on the website.
  • Go back to the app
  • Log in
  • Click on the menu button, by the top right corner
  • Click on the profile section
  • Click on the Loved track

And note the bug there.

  • App version: musiQ 1.845
  • Operating system: Android v7.0

Recording Of The Bug

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Worked fine from my end. On Android 8.1.0 I'm not sure, but it could be android version related issue
Screenshot_20180611-072558.png
Screenshot_20180611-072514.png

Maybe, it could be the version, because that's a video of how it operates on my phone.

I could be. But I am not a moderator, I am just an ordinary bug hunter 🤔🤓

Of course, I know about that.

Hi @olamatto, thanks for reporting this observation.

Sadly, I am unable to replicate the behaviour you have described here. Even the developer have difficulty reproducing, it could be from your side. Or it may just be a device specific error.

Its good to have you back, been long since I last saw a report from you.

I apologise for any inconvenience as a result, hoping to see more reports from you.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Oh ok thanks @fego, i will uninstall the app, and install it again, to see if it will be ok.

I have been trying to get a better post that's why you haven't been seeing me ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69