BUG ON ZAPPL: USERS DO NOT GET TO SEE TITLE OF POSTS ON THEIR FEED AND BLOG

in #utopian-io6 years ago

U5dsyNAHukHZvpce4DZG6Fpg9G78Fym_640x480.jpg

While on the Zappl platform this morning I noticed that @fashionlink Zappl post on my feed do not have any title, at first I thought it was as a result of my phone poor network so I try to open my Zappl account from another browser but it’s still gave me the same outcome.

IMG_20171213_194656_625.JPG

Then I later went to @fashionlink profile on steemit.com to check and the image below show that the post title is indeed there and that’s how I confirmed the bug on the Zappl platform.

IMG-20171214-WA0001.jpg

PROCEDURE TO GET TO WHERE THE BUG WAS DETECTED

• Open any browser of your choice
• Enter the Zappl platform address which is www.zappl.com
• Then you will see the user feed right away and that’s where I detect the bug.

The same bug was also detected on my blog too as none of the Zappl posts on my blog has title and the pictures below confirmed the fact.

IMG_20171213_194647_251.JPG

I also compared it to my last Zappl post on my blog on steemit.com too and the title is also there, so I have the same result just like that on my feed thus confirm that the bug is actually in existence.

IMG-20171214-WA0000.jpg

PROCEDURE TO GET TO WHERE THE BUG WAS DETECTED

• Open a browser
• Go to www.zappl.com
• Click on the 3 lines at the right side corner of the user homepage
• Click on the user profile picture
• Then click on blog and that’s where you will find the bug.

CONCLUSION

Title is a very crucial part of a post and it’s an inevitable content that must be present in a post at all time as it’s the feature that will call the attention of fellow zappers on the platform to such Zappl post and it’s also the first explanatory voice of any post. So it must be tend to on time in other to avoid misleading of users on the platform but rather offer users detailed information on the Zappl platform.

MY PHONE SPECIFICATIONS

Infinix hot 3 pro
Android 6.0
2GB RAM
Processor: Quad-core 1.3 GHz
In-built memory/ROM: 16GB

IMAGE CREDIT

All images are screenshot from my Infinix hot 3 pro device



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.
1-zappl app is not an open sourced
2-zappl is a Twitter like
3-this can t be considered as a bug but it is the developer choice .
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65