Steemiz Top 5 bugssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hey! I'm testing the SteemiZ interface and making a top 5 bugs to be solved.
I know it's a new app and it needs a lot of work, but here are the things I find more important to be fixed, so the app becomes "usable" for more Steem people.

1. Steemiz uses more CPU than other sites on Chrome

In Chromium browser, If I open 2 tabs of the Steemiz app and and open the editor to create a post, my computers CPU is starting to heat up to +60 Celsius degrees and uses about 10% CPU.
image.png
In Firefox browser it only uses about 1-3% CPU
image.png

2. Edit post function.

I can't find the buttons to edit my past posts or comments.
image.png
This is a big thing for me, as I often make mistakes, and edit my posts. Yet I should be more careful. The fact that I know there is no edit, it could make me check my writing twice before I click "Post".

3. Hide the controls/buttons that have no functionality yet.

This may not be so important, but it could make people get the wrong impression of a broken app, They may leave it before discovering the other cool features :). Also, fewer items on page would make it more easy to learn by the new users.

4. Tags ignored

On my first post from Steemiz the tags I entered were ignored and the tag "general" was used instead.
image.png
Then I edited the post with the busy.org beta, to add more tags.
image.png

5. Use Markdown

Using Markdown instead of Html formating, makes the posts more compatible with the other Steem apps and editors.
image.png
I edited a Steemiz post with Busy, and saw the html tags.
They are also visible on steemd.com. The post is still in "general" tag there.


OK, some of these bugs are in fact suggestions.
Here is another one: I often take screenshots and insert pictures from clipboard. The ability to paste pictures from clipboard would be a top feature for me.

Thank you! Keep up the good work!


Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

Yes!but 'Steemiz' can be a great platform for all and alternative for many!

I agree, Even if it has some little bugs, the Steemiz platform can be used already, and it looks and runs awesome.

Thanks looks you reported quite a few serious issues @ntony. I'll leave it to the project owner to verify. Accepted

Ok, Thank you @elear I agree. Only you can say If my post is helpful or not @najoh please verify these issues.

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Hey @ntony I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 32% Power!

Achievements

-You are writing more than the average for this category. Good job!
-You are using more images than the average for this category. Great!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

helpful post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69