You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Image Editor Application With Electron(Part-2)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I was actually hoping for a bit more from this tutorial.

For example drag and drop from the system-ui (as in drag from another application) : will that work here - or is it just from the filebrowser? What about pasting from the system copy buffer? Will it convert from base64?

I agree with the utopian reviewer @portugalcoin that you spent too much time talking about the CSS, but for that kind of emphasis I would have expected something awesome, but I just don’t like the corners of the drop area (the dots are clumped at the corner). There are more elegant ways of solving that.

I also find it disconcerting that you have not followed any specific style for your JS code - it is obviously not Standard style and it is also not AirBNB. This suggests you are not linting, which I would expect from a tutorial.

Finally, even though I am not a huge fan of angular, I would still like to know which version this is relevant to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72