Decentralized Truth - translation of subtitles for Andreas M. Antonopoulos video

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project Details

This contribution is a Polish translation of subtitles to aantonop-subtitles project, which aims to translate all Andreas Antonopoulos videos, to the most popular languages in the world.

A project was created by me, and was first describe over a year ago on a separate account @andreas-m-videos

All earned rewards by this post will be moved to @andreas-m-videos account, and spent on funding next professional translation, to different languages, like Spanish, French, Chinese, etc.

Links related to the translation

Source Language

English

Translated Language

Polish

Number Of Words

2828 English words translated to, 2353 Polish Words

Proofread Words

Pull Request was already merged to repository

Previous translation on the same project

Number of words translated on the project before this report:



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

GOOD JOB AND KEEP GOING

Nice contribution to the system.. Glad to have you here..

A dream come true
Nice one

How can we Help You in This project?
it seems this is a large project that more than one person should do it
am i right?

it makes me happy if u check my blog too.

You are correct :)

So far 3 translation was made, 3 translation to Polish language. Why Polish? Because I am from Poland, and I decided to start with something what I can review.

In theory I could translate those videos to Polish language on my own - but to be honest, I know that there are professionals which could do that better and faster. So right now we spent all those funds gathered by posts like this, to pay professional translators.

Today I submitted a request for first translation to Spanish. It should be ready in few days. Then I will have to find a person, who will be able to check this Spanish translation and make some corrections if they will be needed.

And later this same will happen with other languages, like French, Chinese, etc.

Why I am doing this?

First of all, I want to make videos created by Andreas more popular - he is extremely valuable to all Crypto Space. Also, I want to show to Andreas... that our community can be extremely useful, by helping him with reaching masses with his videos :)

Please watch his video, where he was asked about Steem :)


@luminous-nova, questions to you:

  1. What is your native language?
  2. Would you be able to help review subtitles after translation?
  3. Are you a translator?
  4. How would you describe you level of expertise in terms of Bitcoin, Blockchain?

Thats great, if u would like i can help you in translating ,English To Persian

Answer to ur questions:

My Native Language is Persian ( Iran ) and i know english,Azarbayjan Turkish,and well, low level in arabic.

2- Yes i think i can, but this work needs much time, it means if one day i have decided to do it, i should be sure that the price and salary i make is worthy of my time.

3-Yes. ( more in english to persian )

4-well i know the blockchain and bitcoin terms for something about 6~ months ( seriously )

--- anyway Thank you for your time and explation.

Hello.

Would you be able to get me involved into this translations to polish language, please?
I am new here, but my level of English and Polish are enough, to consider myself a good translator. Being a polish woman, and living in the United Kingdom makes me a perfect candidate. My friend is a professional translator and interpreter, and may proof read my translations. Reviewing subtitles would be no problem. My expertise in the Bitcoin and Blockchain are high.
What are the rates of pay, how (what way) are the people paid, finally, do you have a proof of the payment of your work, please?

Have a nice day.

Ligia @lady-milady

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @noisy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Как ты все это понимаешь? )))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59