Please Help Simple Artificial Intelligence Work Again

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Details

Write here all the details about the task you are willing to get done, examples, links and/or screenshots.
Greetings, I am a small mostly hobbyist JavaScript Developer who has just got into AI. Now since I'm scared that you don't care, I'll get straight to the point.

I've been working on creating an AI that learns using a Genetic Algorithm, albeit a simple one. I was trying to create one but it isn't working, even though I've eliminated every bug I could find.

Quick Notes That May Be Useful:
1 generation means that an AI has won one time, when you first run the program it starts on the 0th generation

What's supposed to happen is that both the red and blue AI move randomly until one of them reaches the center of the screen, at which the memory of every move the losing AI made is cleared, while the memory of every move the winning AI made is saved. They then both go back to the place where they began, at which the AI that won follows the same path it did last time, and the AI that lost generates a new random path. It works quite smoothly on the first generation, but on the 0th generation, but on the 1st generation it doesn't follow the same path follow the same path that it did last time. On the 2nd generation, one of the AI in't even on the screen. I feel that it may have something to do with the winning variable but I can't fiure it out.

Components

Once the task is completed, the AI should be able to (unsupervised) be able to figure out the fastest route to the other half of the screen. Now I know that this seems very basic, but by being able to make a proram that cando this, I can start to get into more complex programs.

Deadline

I honestly don't mind if it takes very long, I know you are busy people with busy lives, but I'd like to at leat get this problem done by February. Remember that the entire program is done, I just need to fix this one bug.

Communication

Please PM me on Reddit



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Completed, none of you helped but thanks anyway

Thank you for your contribution.
Yet it cannot be approved, because basically this is not a bug hunters request, you are essentially looking for developers to help you fix an issue.
For similar requests, you need to open a developer task request, and include all details within your post including github links...
Check the Utopian Rules.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82