Utopian.io bot upvote not showing bug?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Not sure if this is a bug or intended, a delay maybe? (I am seeing this with votes that have many hours)

Utopian.io website is not showing the upvote, and the amount, but you can see it in Busy and Steemit.

I used a random guy as example (edit: that post is now "fixed", but not others, like this one, out of sync for about 10 hours; At least one of my post is also out of sync for about 10 hours), because I have seen newer votes of the bot already showing here.

Images speak by themselves:

No need to specify browsers and operating system, is happening everywhere.

utopianbug1.png

utopianbug2.png

utopianbug3.png


  • EDIT: Additional info: Looks like is not just the upvote of the bot but everything? including reputation, a sync problem that could last for many hours, maybe days?

utopianbug4.png

Maybe an upvote (of anyone), or maybe editing the post (speculating), forces Utopian.io to sync? Quoting part of a comment of @espoem in this post:

I also saw some posts that had not the correct number of votes but once you voted they synced.



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Actually, some are out of sync for hours, and some that are newer show the right upvote.

I cannot help you with this. @elear is aware of this. I also saw some posts that had not the correct number of votes but once you voted they synced. And I already said that your post has been accepted in Utopian.

I added additional info to the post, I noticed the sync problem includes reputation. Also quoted part of your comment here. 👍

utopianbug4.png

Hey @nehomar I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 3.5% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

  • Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

  • I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78